Table 2

The six standards for cardiovascular prevention and rehabilitation1

Standard Two—Patient identification
Priority patient groups that shall be offered a cardiovascular prevention and rehabilitation programme (CPRP):
  • Acute coronary syndrome.

  • Coronary revascularisation.

  • Heart failure.

Other patients known to benefit:
  • Stable angina.

  • Peripheral arterial disease.

  • Post-cerebrovascular event.

  • Post-implantation of cardiac defibrillators and resynchronisation devices.

  • Post-heart valve repair/replacement.

  • Post-heart transplantation and ventricular assist devices.

  • Adult congenital heart disease.